20 years later, NSYNC has released a new song

By Elizabeth Weiler on October 2, 2023
NEWARK, NEW JERSEY – SEPTEMBER 12: (L-R) Joey Fatone, Lance Bass, Justin Timberlake, JC Chasez, and Chris Kirkpatrick of *NSYNC speak onstage the 2023 MTV Video Music Awards at Prudential Center on September 12, 2023 in Newark, New Jersey. (Photo by Johnny Nunez/Getty Images for MTV)

Denver, CO — is has been two decades since the Orlando formed band, NSYNC, released the “No Strings Attached” album with iconic songs “Bye Bye Bye” in 2000 and single “Girlfriend” in 2002. 

Last week on Sept 29, NSYNC released “Better Place”. Some may assume this is the beginning of new songs from the reuinted band. However, the band came together to add to the Trolls movie soundtrack. As band member Justin Timberlake features in the movie, voicing for the animated character “Branch”. 

Timberlake  produced the song with Shellback and the two wrote it alongside Amy Allen. Additionally, you’ll hear all the NSYNC favorites on vocal in the track including Chris Kirkpatrick, JC Chasez, Lance Bass, Joey Fatone. 

Click below to listen to the track! 


If you’re looking to see more content of the band back together, NSYNC Instagram is up and running as the band is making videos together and featuring on talk shows. A recent post read, “The stars have aligned, here we go again.” As of two weeks ago the reason for reuniting was a mystery to fans, and now they’re hoping to see a tour. 


Related reading

Around the site